The ESOP Association wants to hear from you: Would you mind taking a few minutes to tell us about your website experience today? Your feedback is confidential, and will take less than 5 minutes to complete.

Take the Survey


Chapter Awards

The Southeast Chapter gives two awards each year—ESOP Company of the Year and Employee Owner of the Year. All nominees are honored at a chapter event and winners are automatically entered in the national competition; winners of the national award are recognized throughout The ESOP Association and across the country.

The deadline for entering this year’s ESOP Company of the Year and Employee Owner of the Year award is January 31, 2024

To start preparing your next entry, please see the information below.

Employee Owner of the Year Award

This award honors an exemplary non-management employee owner of an ESOP company who has taken the initiative to learn about the ESOP, educate and motivate colleagues, and actively promote the employee ownership culture.

The individual should be involved in the employee ownership activities of the company and The ESOP Association. Only one employee may be nominated from each ESOP company.

Want advice on applying? See our tip sheet.

ESOP Company of the Year Award

This award is given to an ESOP company that shows a strong commitment to employee ownership through its involvement with The ESOP Association and its programs, its clear communication with employees, and its commitment to The ESOP Association’s vision of endorsing employee participation,  wealth creation, and individual dignity and worth. The company should be financially solvent and have had in ESOP in place for more than two years.

It is not necessary that the company have a particular management style, but the majority of employees should feel a sense of ownership and that the ESOP is important to the company and its employee owners.

Advice on applying is available via our tip sheet.

Previous Winners

Employee Owner of the Year Award

2023—Kaitlyn Patterson, Superior Enterprises Holdings, Inc.
2022—Kevin Williams, PeopleTec, Inc.
2021—Rose Batignani, The Williams Company Management Group 
2020—Kevin Bupp, GIS, Inc.
2019—Nick Hall, Geographic Information Services, Inc.
2018—Andy Ruggiero, TVSDESIGN
2017—Jen Durham, TVSDESIGN


Recent Past Award Winners

2023—Avion Solutions
2022—PeopleTec, Inc.
2021—Torch Technologies
2019—Williams Company Management Group 
2018—Torch Technologies
2017—Essential Ingredients