Iowa/Nebraska Chapter Named 2010 Chapter of the Year by The ESOP Association

by The ESOP Association | May 12, 2010

May 12, 2010 (Washington, DC) – The Iowa/Nebraska Chapter of The ESOP Association has been named the 2010 ESOP Chapter of the Year by the Association.  The award was presented at the Association’s 33rd Annual Conference in Washington, DC.  The ESOP Association is the national trade association for companies with employee stock ownership plans (ESOPs) and the leading voice in America for employee ownership.

In 2009, the Iowa/Nebraska Chapter hosted eight events with a total of 403 attendees.  For a Chapter that ranks 13th in size among the Association’s 18 Chapters, it held more meetings with a higher attendance rate than any other Chapter last year.  The Iowa/Nebraska Chapter was selected from 18 Association Chapters across the United States for this honor.  The Chapter includes Association members in Iowa and Nebraska. 

“The Iowa/Nebraska Chapter engaged members and has set performance standards with a variety of high quality meetings in both states,” said J. Michael Keeling, president of The ESOP Association.  “The Chapter and its leadership are working to provide exceptional value to Association members in those states.  We are proud to honor the Iowa/Nebraska Chapter with this award.”

The core cause of The ESOP Association is the belief that employee ownership will improve American competitiveness, increase productivity through greater employee participation, and strengthen our free enterprise economy.