About the Association

2017 Board of Directors


Mr. David Fitz-Gerald
Chair

Vice President & CFO
Carris Reels, Inc.
49 Main Street 
Proctor, VT 05765-1178 
(802) 770-3560
Dave.fitzgerald@carris.net
www.carris.net

Mr. Gary Shorman
Vice Chair
President
Eagle Communications
2703 Hall St., Suite 15
Hays, KS 67601-1964
(785) 625-4000
gary.shorman@eaglecom.net
www.eaglecom.net

Mr. Ali Jamshidi
Secretary/Treasurer
VP of Finance & CFO
CTL Engineering, Inc.
Columbus, OH 43204-3538
(614)  276-8123
ajamshidi@ctleng.com
www.ctleng.com

Ms. Cindy Turcot
Immediate Past Chair

Chief Operating Officer
Gardener’s Supply Company
128 Intervale Road 
Burlington, VT 05401-2804
(802) 660-3500
cindyt@gardeners.com 
www.gardeners.com

Mr. Michael Willard
At-Large Board of Directors Member 
Chief Executive Officer
Salem Distributing Company, Inc.
5901 Gun Club Rd
Winston Salem, NC 27103-9732
(800) 234-1982
mwillard@salemdist.com
www.salemdist.com

Ms. Susan Butler 
At-Large Board of Directors Member
Chair, Board of Directors
Butler Till Media Services, Inc.
1565 Jefferson Road, Building 200, Suite 280
Rochester, NY 14623
(855) 472-5100
sbutlerboard@butlertill.com
butlertill.com

Mr. Ted M. Becker
At-Large Board of Directors Member

Partner
Drinker, Biddle & Reath LLP
191 N Wacker Dr., Suite 3700
Chicago, IL 60606-1615
(312) 569-1301
theodore.becker@dbr.com
www.drinkerbiddle.com

Ms. Missy (McManigle) Pieske
State & Regional Chapter Council Chair

Executive Assistant & Meeting Planner
The Walman Optical Company
801 12th Ave N Ste 2
Minneapolis, MN 55411-4420
(612)  520-6006
MPieske@walman.com
www.walman.com

Mr. Jeffrey Tarbell
Chair, Advisory Committee's Chairs Council 

Director 
Houlihan Lokey
Citigroup Center
One Sansome St., Suite 1700
San Francisco, CA 94104
(415) 273-3642
JTarbell@hl.com
www.hl.com

Mr. Mark R. Lomele
Chair, Employee Ownership Foundation

Senior VP & Chief Financial Officer
Recology
50 California Street, Floor 24
San Francisco, CA 94111-1968
(415) 875-1174
mlomele@recology.com
www.recology.com 

J. Michael Keeling
President

The ESOP Association
1200 18th Street, Suite 1125
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 293-2971
michael@esopassociation.org